Hans von Uthmann and Lars Martinsson proposed to join Hexicon’s Board of Directors

The Nomination Committee of Hexicon AB has today submitted its proposals regarding election of the Board of Directors to Hexicon's Annual General Meeting on 12 May 2022. The Nomination Committee proposes new election of Hans von Uthmann and Lars Martinsson as board members and Hans von Uthmann to be elected as Chairman.

The Nomination Committee proposes re-election of Bjarne Borg, Mia Batljan, Vivianne Holm and Mats Jansson as well as election of Lars Martinsson and Hans von Uthmann as new members. Arne Almerfors, Peter Anker and Björn Segerblom have declined re-election. 

Hans von Uthmann has solid experience from leading positions in the energy sector as well as from listed companies. He has previously been President and CEO of AB Svenska Shell, EVP of Vattenfall AB and President and CEO of Duni AB, as well as Chairman of Falbygdens energi and ONE Nordic. Hans von Uthmann is currently Chairman of the Board of Netcontrol Group and a member of the Swedish Olympic Committee. He holds a Master of Science in Business and Economics from the Stockholm School of Economics. 

Lars Martinsson has had a long career in the power industry among others and has previously worked for ABB as head of the Power Transformers business area, and in international roles for Alstom and Consolis. In recent years, he has been an advisor to primarily companies in cleantech, but also other startups via an incubator at KTH Royal Institute of Technology. Lars Martinsson holds a Master of Science in Electrical Engineering with a focus on electrical power and physics from KTH. 

“The Nomination Committee is pleased to be able to present two such strong candidates as Hans von Uthmann and Lars Martinsson to Hexicon's Board. With Hans and Lars, we are further professionalizing the board with important experiences from some of the world's largest players within energy and power, which we are convinced will come in handy when Hexicon continues its work towards commercialization”, said Rickard Haraldsson, Chairman of the Nomination Committee. 

The AGM will be held on 12 May.